We Offer Autism Advocacy & Support Programs Throughout Multiple Counties in New York

The Autism Society of the Greater Capital Region is dedicated to serving the needs of the autism community in and around the capital district of Upstate New York. We are often the first point of contact for families that are new to this area and looking for resources. Through our own programming and referral to other local organizations, we help people on the autism spectrum and their families feel supported, and find caring communities.

We serve the following fourteen counties in the Greater Capital Region of New York State:

  • Albany
  • Chenango
  • Columbia
  • Delaware
  • Fulton
  • Greene
  • Montgomery
  • Otsego
  • Rensselaer
  • Saratoga
  • Schenectady
  • Schoharie
  • Warren
  • Washington

Other New York State Affiliates of the Autism Society of America:

  • Autism Society of Central New York
  • Autism Society of Western New York
  • Autism Society of the Hudson Valley
  • Nassau/Suffolk Autism Society of America


Counties we serve in NY


Make a donation in support of autism to help support autism education, awareness, and advocacy!

Give Today

Upcoming Events

View our event calendar to get involved with fundraisers and special events

View Events

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up and learn about events, fundraising and latest research

Sign Up